About the Lane Literary Guild

The Lane Literary Guild has supported the literary arts since 1984. The Guild:

  • sponsors the Windfall Reading Series and other local literary events
  • offers workshops/critique groups to members
  • publishes the Lane Literary Guild blog, which features articles on upcoming Windfall Series readers, member news, and notices of regional workshops and contests.

Who steers the Guild? Currently, the Committee is composed of:


  • President: Bean (Norma) Comrada
  • Vice President: [currently vacant]
  • Treasurer: Carl Watkins
  • Secretary: Kelly Eastlund

Steering Committee:

  • Historian: Howard Robertson
  • Windfall:
    Karen McPherson
    Tim Shaner
  • Poetry 1: Cecelia Hagen
  • Red Sofa: Sherry Wellborn
  • Let Them Eat Cake: Laura LeHew
  • Third Thursday: Laura LeHew
  • Fiction 1: Steven Higgins
  • Fiction 2: Rhonda Zimlich

Do you need to contact us?

Workshop Information

You can reach the Workshop Coordinator and group leaders via our Contact page.

  • Fiction I
  • Poetry I
  • Poetry 2: Red Sofa Poets Sherry Wellborn)
  • Poetry 4: Let Them Eat Cake Poets, losing their heads over poetry (Laura LeHew)

Suggested Unofficial Workshop Guidelines