UO Undergraduate Poetry Contest Reading

The award ceremony for the first undergraduate poetry contest sponsored by the University of Oregon Knight Library/Special Collections and Oregon Poetry Association will take place on Friday, September 28, 2018 in the Browsing Room at the Knight Library from 4 to 6 PM. Refreshments will be served. The event is open to the public. The two undergraduate winners, Sarah Hovet and Joshua Plack will be reading, as well as four other poets selected by the Oregon Poetry Association and the University of Oregon. Those poets are Andrew Gonzalez, Amy Miller, Amanda Cox and Tia North. This celebratory reception precedes the annual Oregon Poetry Association Conference beginning Saturday, September 29 at the Valley River Inn. For more information, please see the OPA website for conference details and a registration form.